APRIL 2024

GO BACK

04/29/24

The uni project I mentioned has been finished. I even managed to get a good grade from it – cool! Aaaand since it's finished, I can go back to working on Cassis!
Bonus – a song that has been stuck in my head for a while now:

04/27/24

The university projects are nearing their finalization. That means... finally being able to work on Cassis soon! Oh, and speaking about Cassis, I'd need to rework journal pages' structure and CSS framework, because as of now, it looks a bit messy, such as the "GO BACK" link either not aligning to center (or disappearing completely while trying to align it with CSS divs). I hate this!!

I've had a bad headache lately as well... I think it could be caused either by dehydration (I hadn't drank much water that day) or by bad weather. I need to improve my sleeping patterns as well... Ugh.
Please just kill me.

04/24/24

University work caused the comic to be delayed...

Don't get me wrong, I still like my college and actually prefer it to my high school days, but the homework can be truly exhausting at times. From simple assignments to full-blown essays – all of this takes my time! I'm sorry if I would deliver Cassis's first chapter later than I expected, but... that's why. Other than catching cold several times and slow working pace.
It's been a week since the news of GazettE's bassist Reita passing away... I'm not into this band as much as I was a couple of years ago, but this still struck me as the band had been a major inspiration for me and my works.

Other than that, the weather had gotten way colder than two weeks ago and I had some fights with my roommate, but fortunately the situation had mellowed down and we still are good friends. ^_^

04/06/24

It's only been a couple of days of April and I already feel like it's summer due to the fucking heat. I know it's hotter in the city I live now than in my family town, but still – can we go back to the times when seasons made sense and weren't overly hot? God, I hate global warming so much.
I should've been studying or at least reading something (like Solaris or Dorohedoro) but instead I goofed around in the city and was just fucking lazy. Urgh...

04/04/24

Oh look, the numbers of the day and month are overlapping. I hope it's just a coincidence and not some spiritual shit or anything like that – I don't want to risk being eaten by a cosmic entity this day...

This day started awful - overslept an entire lecture, then came late for another one. I need to fix my sleeping schedule ASAP or else I'll end up dropping out from my current degree, like a friend of mine did. Then I argued with a professor and came back home all pissed off. I would be just sitting here and drawing some stupid doodles or working on Cassis, but then...
My roommate comes out of nowhere and tells me a package came in.

THE SOMNAMBULANT BOOK. Somnambulant's Still Asleep book that came in today
I was so damn excited about it finally arriving! I pesonally found the interviews and various ramblings of Howdie and Hirayama captivating, too bad the special comic looked pretty blobby and effortless compared to the mainline Lucids of Ranfren. There's also a moe-styled spinoff Lucid coming as I looked? Not a fan of that style either but maybe the story will salvage it, who knows...

[Edit: Apparently Hirayama is okay with the illustration being shared:]
Illustration of Randal Ivory from the book
He looks so cool here ^_^