August '24 Entry
Previous GO BACK Next

08/31/24


August is ending and thus I'll be on my way to make the layout for September's journal.

08/29/24


*yawn...*
This day was rather lazy and the weather is still darn annoyingly hot. At least I got new meds prescribed to me so my health can be more stable.

I thought about redesigning the main site layout since right now it looks rather clunky (it's mostly based on a tutorial series I had watched in December and January lol), but it would take too much time to my liking in my opinion, at least as of now since I am still busy with my projects and mastering the new software.

08/28/24


Currently cultivating passion and nostalgia of Eyezmaze and getting used to a new drawing software.

Gaze upon the beautiful logo.

08/18/24


Despite using many references and tutorials I still have a hard time posing characters in a scene well enough.
Could be because I was used to just drawing static poses for a very long time until relatively recently in my art journey. I know that I will be turning 20 this year and thus I basically have my whole life to improve my art skills, but seeing some artistic prodigies as young as 13 having better skills than me just fills me with overbearing jealousy.

08/17/24



He is watching.

08/13/24


It's so hot in my place that I can't focus on doing house chores nor working on Cassis. I hate summer and I wish it was September already, darn it... At least in September the weather is more... bearable? It's still summer technically, but way less annoying than August. At least I am at home where I can rest and hydrate myself safely unlike on the uni field trips where I had to stay in the sun for the whole day.

To add salt to the injury, I have gained weight during my family vacations and now I am trying to lose some, however I can't quite stick to calorie and workout regimes, and that SUCKS ASS SO MUCH. I have an app with some workout routines, maybe that could help. God, I hate being overweight...

Fortunately, Cassis is being worked on after a rest period, I will show some sneak peeks in the future if possible. My friends are quite happy with my drafts, and that's a good thing.

08/10/24


HOLY HELL IT'S BEEN SO LONG.
Well, that inactivity was caused by my field trips that took place across July and August. I have visited many beautiful places during the aforementioned trips, might share photos someday. Anyways... I gotta go back to working on Chapter 2. (I hope it won't take as long as the first chapter did...)