July '24 Entry
Previous GO BACK Next

07/07/24


I really miss old DeviantART. Even though back then I was a stupid kid that was either too young for the Internet or did shitty FNAF and BTS art... I sort of feel like DA was a better place for artists back then. But then stupid corporate decisions came. Eclipse, DreamUp, that NFT bullshit... and the userbase went south as well. Sure, the gross and childish art sometimes made by children younger than 10 was a thing back then, but I feel like there were more good or at least decent artists as well.
But as the legend has fallen... what is the alternative? Mainstream social media with its merciless algorithm? Obscure art sites only visited by the most desperate? FurAffinity... being a phenomenon it is?
Geez... No wonder why people missing the olden days of Internet, like me and many others on Neocities, are making their own sites nowadays...

Okay, end rant.

07/05/24


There was no June journal due to circumstances. Sorry for that.
On another topic, I'm finally ready for Art Fight – an annual art trade event taking place every July. I've even made a team card!